BLOG TOUR: THREE BROTHERS BY NICOLE WILLIAMS

BLOG TOUR: THREE BROTHERS BY NICOLE WILLIAMS

BLOG TOUR: THREE BROTHERS BY NICOLE WILLIAMS
Synopsis:

I grew up with three brothers. They weren’t tied to me by blood, but our connection went beyond genetics or bearing the same last name. Our connection was forged the summer I turned thirteen, the summer my mom ended her life and left me in the custody of John Armstrong, a man I’d never met. Packing all I owned in a couple of boxes, I left the familiarity of the big city and headed west to Red Mountain Ranch, set in a lonely valley outside of Jackson Hole.

Nothing was as it seemed at Red Mountain—it didn’t take long for me to figure that out. John was kind to me but distant, as if he was afraid to let anyone get too close. His three teenage sons had their own devices for keeping love as far away as they could. The eldest distracted himself with cheap relationships that had a shelf-life of one night. The middle son threw himself into the rigor of running a ranch, and the third wielded cruelty and mind-games in his quest to keep people from getting close.

Time has gone by, and I’ve spent those years trying to forget the brother I’d fallen for—the biggest mistake of my life.

Finally, I’ve moved on. Finally, I’m back. But what I didn’t realize was that running away from the wrong brother meant I’d also run away from the right one. The one who’d been there for me all along, waiting in his brother’s shadow for the day I either would or could move on.

But a decade is a long time to wait. Has the brother I should have chosen all of those years ago moved on too? Am I about to discover that my biggest mistake wasn’t falling in love with the wrong brother, but failing to return the love of the right one sooner?

Does unrequited love have an expiration date?

I’m about to find out.

Author’s Note: This book is a "sweet" romance that isn't overly sexy. Fans of LOST & FOUND will be interested in THREE BROTHERS.
THREE BROTHERS
Amazon B&N

 

My Review:

Scout is going back home after 7 years to the place and people that took her in when she was just 13 years old. She knows it won’t be that easy, but she has to go back and deal with it not knowing what she’s faced with when she arrives.

Scout was taken in by John Armstrong and his three sons Chase, Conn, and Chance. They are blood brothers but each carry a very different personality. When Scout arrives things are much different than when she left 7 years ago. John is dying and the three brothers are each battling something that Scout isn’t sure she can fix. It’s been a long time since Scout was able to be there for all the Armstrong men.

Chase- is picking up the pieces after a tragic loss in his life.
Conn- is your bad boy with a drinking problem and awful attitude. You will still be drawn to him. Who can resist a bad boy right?
Chance- Chance seems to be the only brother trying to keep the ranch going. He’s the guy every girl dreams about. Kind, hard working, and protective. He’s the obvious choice of course.

Each brother carrying around pain of their own. Scout coming back sets everything into a tailspin. There’s a huge twist!! You think you have one thing figured out, and find out another. It will have you on the edge of your seat for a bit of book.

The Armstrong men think the land they own is cursed and love isn’t an option for them at all. Also with John being sick and Scout back things are as mixed up as they ever have been. Even all their money can’t help this family right now.

Will Scout be able to convince them that’s not the case. That they each can find love? Will one if them be her? Or has it been to long to help this family be together again? Will Scout stay or will everything be too much to bare.

I give this book 4 Shiny gold stars! It was a great read. Emotional, suspenseful, a book that leaves you guessing and wanting more!

four-starsfour-starsfour-starsfour-stars

Carrie

bsauthor

About Nicole Williams

Nicole

I’m the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the CRASH series (HarperTeen, S&S UK), LOST & FOUND series, UP IN FLAMES (S&S UK), The EDEN TRILOGY, and a handful of others. I write stories about everyday kinds of people who find themselves in extraordinary kinds of situations. I tell love stories with happy endings because I believe in making the world a better place, and that’s one tiny way I can make it so. I’m one of those people who still believe in true love and soul mates, and would rather keep my head in the clouds any day over having my feet firmly on the ground.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *